Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of NORANDEX Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#6  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

50% of Customers Recommend
3 of 5 stars 6 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    2

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review


Review Written: 2019-05-02

NORANDEX Review: "Worst Company to do Business With"

Name: T. Clowers
Location: Aurora, CO
Model: Brushstroke

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I purchased this siding in 1997 -- and chose the company because of the Lifetime Warranty as long as you own the home. Had issues almost immediately with the trim cracking -- and mitered corners coming apart and sagging. I was told, "we don't cover that" and "that is an installation issue". Next, I had a whole piece of siding blew off my house during a wind/rain storm. Again, I was told "we don't cover that, it is an installation issue." I finally was in a position to pay to have the siding fixed. I had all the details about the siding I purchased. Now, they no longer carry the color of my siding -- but they had something "close". It was put on my house -- and not even close. Now several thousand dollars later, the back of my house is two-toned. Never get my business again.


Review Written: 2016-09-29

NORANDEX Review: "Horrible way to do business"

Name: JOHN CORATHERS
Location: TALLAHASSEE, FL
Model: Window

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

My husband is a contractor and has spend thousands and thousand of dollars with this company. A homeowner got some windows that we were doing a job for it was a sun room my husband ordered all clear windows one came in frosted and they refuse to return it said it was our word against theirs that nothing was written down!! Needless to say, the next hundreds of thousands of dollars won't be spent with them. Not only we unsatisfied as contractors the very wealthy homeowner was unsatisfied with them and I'm sure will tell all their friends.



Review Written: 2015-09-17

NORANDEX Review: "Buckling Vinyl Siding - new install"

Name: Carolyn K.
Location: Port Washington, WI

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

We just had our Vinyl Siding by Norandex (generations) in July 2015. My husband was cutting the lawn and noticed that the west side of our house has buckling vinyl. I wish I could add a picture. I am currently awaiting a return call from our contractor Sidex Corporation out of New Berlin, WI. Not pleased at this time. I know they will replace the buckled siding at no cost to us (I will ensure that) but what will more time bring?


Review Written: 2011-12-05

NORANDEX Review: "Norandex Polar Wall Plus Siding; Beautiful & Energy Efficient"

Location: Baltimore, MD
Model: Polar Wall Plus

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I purchased this vinyl siding for my home a few years ago, and could not be happier with it. The siding has foam attached to the interior, which acts as an effective insulator. This siding has helped reduce my heating and cooling bills. The insulation also acts as a sound barrier, which is useful because I live along a busy street. It holds paint much better than the previous siding I had, which was generic lumberyard garbage that faded after a single year. The Polar Wall was easy to install, and has held up to several years worth of rough weather while still keeping its attractive finish. I get compliments from neighbors and guests all the time, and recommend it to all my friends.


Review Written: 2011-05-09

NORANDEX Review: "Norandex siding can handle even the toughest climates"

Location: Marquette, MI
Model: Great Barrier

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Living in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, my home experiences both extremes of the weather spectrum. We have notoriously hot and humid summers, and our winters are long and nasty. The Norandex siding on my home has endured each of these with almost no problem at all. For being only premium grade siding, it hasn't come loose, and it is very sturdy. I've seen it stay put in 20+ mile per hour winds. After a little over a year since I've had my siding installed, there are very few cracks or dents in the siding at all. Some tree branches came off a neighbors tree and hit the side of my house and it even withstood that with very little damage. The color is great, and is consistent throughout every individual piece of siding. I haven't noticed any fading yet, although it probably hasn't seen much sunlight in the past year because of a long winter.


Review Written: 2011-05-09

NORANDEX Review: "Our Home's Vinyl Siding"

Location: Tacoma, WA
Model: Polar Wall Plus

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Our house was built about 70 years ago. Needless to say, the outside of the house has not always looked the same. About three years ago, we decided to put up vinyl siding on the outside. It installed for us and it is a beautiful gray color. It is pretty resistant to the weather, especially considering we live in an area that receives heavy, frequent rainfall. We have never had a problem with it breaking or falling off or cracking. This being said, we have never had to fix or replace it. I would definitely be happy to purchase this same brand again, although it seems so durable that I might not have to! Also, I obviously would recommend this to a friend. It is a great addition to our home and has increased the value and beauty of our home. A home this old definitely needs to be taken care of, and this vinyl does just the job!