Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Fabral Metal Siding


Popularity:
#3  of 6 Metal Siding Brands

84% of Customers Recommend
4 of 5 stars 13 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    8
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    2

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Fabral metal siding

Read reviews of other Metal Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Review Written: 2011-05-28

Fabral Review: "SSR Metal Siding Review"

Location: White Lake. Michigan

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

When I first bought my house, the metal siding that it came with was all bent up and falling off, like it was installed incorectly. I contact one of my freinds who heard of the SSR metal siding and heard it was pretty good stuff. He put me in touch with the company and I bought some 1 1/2" SSR metal siding. The installation of the siding went smooth, no bends or dings or anythings. So far the siding has stood up very well. The siding has gone through two house fires and lasted, along with huge thunder storms and huge wind storms. The siding is very strong and I would recommend it to anyone who lives in a place where the weather can get a bit troubling. I love this product, it has served me well for three years now.


Review Written: 2011-05-15

Fabral Review: "Very good metal siding"

Location: Marshall, Tx

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have owned my fantastic Grandrib 3 metal siding by fabral for about 3 years, when our last metal siding (whose brand i don't remember) was heavily damaged in a hail storm. I like that this metal siding is extremely durable. It came in a variety of colors, and has survived more than the one storm that my older metal siding endured. There isn't really too much I dislike about it. I guess it can be a little loud during rain storms, but I guess that is fair considering how durable the paneling is. I haven't really had to do any major repairs to my metal siding. I did have to tighten a couple of screws a few months back, but that is about it. I would definitely recommend this product by Fabral to one of my friends or neighbors if they needed to replace their existing metal siding on their home.



Review Written: 2011-05-15

Fabral Review: "Metal Siding from Fabral: A Great Option"

Location: Buffalo, NY

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Two years ago, my wife and I decided to get our siding replaced, because it was in disrepair. We chose to purchase the siding from Fabral, after some research. This was a great choice, the installation went smoothly and the price was very reasonable. The siding looks great; it doesn't look cheap like plastic siding. It's also easy to clean, by simply hosing down the siding with a strong jet of water. Overall, choosing Fabral was a great decision for our metal siding. I've recommended it to several friends and family members, and a few of them also chose to go with Fabral. As far as I know, none of them has had any problems with their siding. Neither I nor any of the aforementioned friends/family have had to replace or repair anything (to the best of my knowledge). If I ever was in a situation where I had to get new metal siding, I'm almost positive I would go with Fabral because of their great product and variety of styles and also because I've had a great experience with them so far.


Review Written: 2011-05-06

Fabral Review: "Why should you get metal siding?"

Location: mims,fl

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

When me and my husband decided to put on metal siding on our roof, it was because hurricanes were on the way and we wanted to be protected. Well, let me tell you it worked. The metal siding we had installed is amazing and I love it.


Review Written: 2011-05-06

Fabral Review: "Old school durability with New school looks"

Location: Medina, Oh

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I've had this metal siding on my home for around 4 years. I like the fact that it is very durable, yet it looks very nice. It is similar to the look of Vinyl siding. One downside is the difficulty of installation. I have never needed to to repair it whatsoever. I would recommend this brand. This siding is great for use in industrial applications or on the home/ farm.


Review Written: 2011-04-29

Fabral Review: "Overal good siding"

Location: Racine, WI

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

This Siding has been with me for ten years and has not failed me yet. It is pretty good overal and does not leak too much. It also has been through some very strong winds. I live in a part of the US where tornados happen very often in the summer so the fact that it does not blow away is very good. Unfortunately my ceiling is showing some signs of water damage, although that may be because of the chimney. It also snows heavily during the winter and my siding hasn't broken or even caved in a little bit from the snow; my roof is pretty flat so with some it would, but not my siding. But the reason I gave it a somewhat satisfied is because every so often i have to get the rust taken off of it. If that gets fixed then i would give it a very satisfied.


Review Written: 2011-03-22

Fabral Review: "Majic Metal Sidings"

Location: San Diego, CA
Model: Horizon 16

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have owned by Fabral horizon 16 metal homes sightings for over 20 years. Not only were they sold to me at eight excellent prices, but they have retain their value, structure, rigidity, and the looks. Even with 20 years of harsh weather, my metal sidings look the same as the day I bought them. I also like that they've saved me a ton of money on my energy bills. The only complaint I have is that when it rains it tends to make quite a bit of noise but I just look at this up as the noise of savings. I've never had to repair or replace any of my metal sidings, and are therefore would definitely recommend this brand of metal sidings to a friend. For keeping your home safe, rigid, and good looking Fabral metal siding may be on excellent option for you to consider when looking into the metal sidings market.


Review Written: 2011-02-03

Fabral Review: "Metal siding review"

Location: Binghamton, NY USA

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have had the metal siding and roof for about a year. The roofing job was almost $13 thousand dollars and the house repair / roofers were nice about replacing the siding on my detached garage. They replaced all four walls and sealed the sides for free, since I spend so much on the metal roofing. The house is 2895 square feet and that was a large job for them, especially since there are several steep pitches and needed 4 large scaffolds to complete the job. I like the claims of zero maintainability requirements and repair, but we did have a storm and you could hear the rain, heavy rains hitting the roof. There is an energy star tax credit that is allowed on the Fabral roofing that I bought. I do not know if it allowable for the siding and walls that I bought, I know I paid $6 thousand dollars for the actual materials and the difference was labor and different expenses. The tax credit is allowing 10% of the purchase value towards the actual credit and has to be certified energy start metal roofing material. I would recommend the roofers and the roof product again. I have a 25year warranty of my roof and siding.


Review Written: 2011-02-03

Fabral Review: "Metal Siding was a Great Investment!"

Location: Wichita, KS

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Two summers ago, in July 2009, I had installed my metal siding, to replace my wooden siding that was falling apart. IT was a wise investment on my part, as since then, I have been very satisfied with my Fabral metal siding. I was recommended by a friend to use Fabral, and my wife and I agreed on it. We got to choose from a plethora of colors, textures, and patterns, making the selecting process much more enjoyable than vinyl or wooden siding selecting. This metal siding has protected us against bee nests, termites, dampening, and molding. We never had to replace it since, except for one time, but that was because the strong winds knocked a nearby tree into the side of our house. Other than that, the metal siding is strong and not comparable to other types of sidings that we once had. I would certainly recommend this to a friend, like how my friend recommended it to me. It could help someone make the wisest housing investment yet!


Review Written: 2011-01-23

Fabral Review: "My cheap investment for metal siding"

Location: Estill, SC

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I have always been a chea person that was always looking for deals and savings wherever i could find them. So when metal sidings for my new home, I started the hunt fro some cheap ones. I came across many and went the the chepast of them all which was, Fabrals ones. I knew that this was something that I should worryign about quality but I brought them anyway. I was satistfied at first because they looked nice. But after abotu a month, some started to come off. I had them for a year before had to replace them because them looked so bad on my house. In the end I had to by more expensive ones that would last me. I was overall dissatisfied with these and wouldnt recommend these to anyone.


12Next >>