Logo for SidingCompare.com

Consumer Reviews of Mastic vinyl siding


Popularity:
#7  of 11 brands of vinyl siding

50% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 14 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    7

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Mastic vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-08 Name: Tammy Nimmer
Location: Appleton, wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bubbling in the siding"
I purchased Mastic siding about 4 years ago. My neighbor noticed bubbling on the whole right side of my house. I had it replaced, and now it did it again. Ply Gem said they will not replace it again. I would be ashamed to produce such a product. It also faded within those 4 years drastically. I will try again for them to replace, but I'm sure it will happen again. One of my friends has the same issue. Same siding. I do not want to put the same vinyl on again, it will do the same thing. Very, very unsatisfied. Now trying to sell the house. Not a good selling point.


Date created: 2013-06-20 Name: larry snyder

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mastic siding fading"
Mastic claims their siding is warranted against fading but when you read the fine print they say it does not cover sun damage, so fading warranty is useless. In their letter to me they claimed that they do not even cover fading even though it said so in their literature. Do not buy their products.


Date created: 2013-05-13 Name: Doug C
Location: Hanson, Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Address other's comments"
I have had Mastic Mill Creek put on a modular home I had built for me. It was installed during winter, which I was afraid would cause cracking of the panels. No such problem. So far it has performed very well, and does look great. To the people with the coil trim issue: It is highly possible the coil was not by Mastic. That would better explain the yellowing issue. The brand would have been picked by your installation contractor and you may want to address him. I would like to know what you find.


Date created: 2013-03-04 Name: Mark
Location: Lock Haven, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy this siding"
I installed this siding myself, and initially it looked fine. Then I noticed "bumps" in the siding. Basically, it looked like someone hit golfballs from the inside of the house against the back of the vinyl. I sent Plygem pictures and a sample and now they walked away from it and chalked it off to "installers" error. Though I'm a homeowner, I'm handy and know to leave a gap between the siding and the sheathing. I followed their instructions to a "t". Stay away from Mastic and Plygem.


Date created: 2012-12-19 Name: D Chapp
Location: Southfield, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quest Dutchlap"
Replaced my cedar siding with Mastic Quest cedar color siding because of the stained wood look. The product updated my houses appearance and gave a look that my neighbors mistook for real wood siding. Low maintenance, clean look, and piece of mind knowing that I have a lifetime warranty covering the whole exterior of my house from the drip edge, gutters, siding, windows, and accessories


Date created: 2012-05-15 Name: K. Sawyer
Location: Peachtree City, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mastic Vinyl Shutters"
I have had Mastic vinyl shutters on my house for 6 years now. They have faded horribly and the color is actually bleeding onto my house. The response from Mastic/PlyGem has been unacceptable. I initially received a form letter denying my claim. After speaking with two gentlemen in their Warranty Technical Service department and their sales manager, I was told that their shutters will bleed onto the house and it is my responsibility to take care of cleaning. I was actually told I should have the house pressure washed twice a year for preventive maintenance. That is totally ridiculous and I would not recommend their products to anyone.


Date created: 2011-12-27 Name: satisfied homeowner
Location: St. Louis, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Structure Insulated siding is the way to go"
I had Mastic Structure Single 7 Harbor Grey siding installed last year and have noticed that the home is quieter and less drafty than the previous new construction siding. A little expensive but well worth the look and savings so far during hot and cold seasons.


Date created: 2011-11-12 Name: J Moore
Location: Fort Worth, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warning - trim color fades - not covered by warranty"
Contractor installed Mastic vinyl siding during a remodel three years ago. Twelve months later, the trim (aluminum trim coil) color had changed from taupe/gray to beige. Ply Gem/Mastic warranty covers the vinyl part of the siding system, but the aluminum trim is not covered - at least for colorfastness. So, now I will have to paint the trim to match the siding. Lousy product, lousy warranty.


Date created: 2011-10-17 Name: J. Colleth
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Problems with Cedar Shake Mastic Siding"
6 years ago, we had cedar shake Mastic siding installed on our home. It has faded terribly with what is called chalking, has shifted so that the joints are exposed, and much of the siding is literally falling off our house. My suggestion is stay away from the Cedar type of Mastic Siding. It is the most expensive type of Mastic siding.


Date created: 2011-04-29 Location: US

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"my home's vinyl sliding review...."
i owned mastic vinyl sliding in my home since 5 years .i like them because of their finishing and material.i don't dislike them and i dont wan to repair or replace them because they are working perfectly....and i ll recommend all of my friends to buy only this brand .thnx for having my comments.

12Next >>