Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Mastic Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#9  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

31% of Customers Recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    13

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Mastic vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

123Next >>

Review Written: 2017-12-19

Mastic Review: "Mastic is wanting to actually replace siding"

Name: Sandy
Location: Mn

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

We just went thru a summer of hell with a contract named Krech exteriors in our area put siding on our home. They cracked our cement driveway of less than one yr sent us siders that had to come back over 4-5 times to fix things that shouldn't have been needed fixing the first time. Had to redo one side of or garage just to be told that side of garage doesn't match in color so they sent mastic out to look at it now mastic comes back and says the whole siding job needs to be redone because they don't like the way siding is there is rolling marks in the siding. Their trying to tell us we probably have to use same siding contractors again. I say bull on that they gave a credit to the supplier who sold the siding so we should be able to pick Another contractor. Why would we want to bring back the same smucks who couldn't get the job right the first time and put miss colored siding up on our home and never said nothing.


Review Written: 2017-08-04

Mastic Review: "Bad warrenty"

Name: Frankie cornelius
Location: Pa
Model: Brentwood

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Very bad warrenty very difficult lond drug out process. And then Then only warrenty part of my house and my siding was discontinued And know i have two differant types of siding on my house looks horrible horrible customer service. The warrenty they have does nothing but protect them if u have a warrenty probable get a lawyer right away. They told us this siding would look the same and u would never notice we signed the release to get the siding that they said would match and does not match. And now we are stuck because we sighed. Thinking this would look ok. Does not match at all



Review Written: 2017-02-15

Mastic Review: "Poor Mastic/Plygem Siding"

Name: Bill D
Location: Morris, IN
Model: Harbor Grey D4

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Within a year of our dream home being constructed, I noticed Mastic d4 Harbor Grey siding color fading and inconsistent throughout house along with bubbles/warping in multiple areas. Fought hard with their warranty department after my concerns and displeasure fell on deaf ears with builder. Eventually got siding replaced with same Mastic product, only to have the same issues arise again within 8 months. Beyond frustrated at this point and absolutely dreading contacting their warranty department again. Love when guests come over and awkwardly ask you want is wrong with your siding on your brand new house. Might be time to lawyer-up, avoid any Mastic/Plygem products unless you need stress in your life.


Review Written: 2016-06-14

Mastic Review: "Design flaws"

Name: D. G.
Location: Vancouver, WA
Model: CarvedWood 44

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

We're having Ply Gem Mastic CarvedWood Double vinyl siding installed at this moment. Initial concerns are that corner posts and j channels that run vertically end about and inch or more below the bottom of the panels. We're told this is needed to handle the contraction and expansion of the vinyl. You can understand that this uneven trim makes it look rough. We're also told that they don't manufacture h channels for our siding. They have plates that go behind the lights, wall sockets, and other similar items. They're not really aesthetically pleasing to the eye. They need to develop a range of attractive designs for these plates, including something for house numbers. My wife was in tears over the difficulty of this install and our limited options for accessories.


Review Written: 2016-01-20

Mastic Review: "Some Fading"

Name: Lazare C.
Model: Quest Double

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

PlyGem Mastic cedar color siding we had installed several years ago is now fading. It was expensive so I will hope and wait and see if the "limited lifetime" warranty covers it.


Review Written: 2015-01-26

Mastic Review: "Poorly coated, Warranty denied"

Name: W. Miller
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Model: Mastic Fascia

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Beware Mastic's Warranty is nothing but Junk I had the fascia and soffit system installed by a siding contractor. The fascia is deteriorating from the inside surface of the poorly coated fascia material. This area of the product was not even exposed to the exterior environment. They denied my warranty claim because they stated in a letter that I live in a seacoast environment, or the corrosion may have been caused by contact with dissimilar materials. I live over a mile from the ocean, and the dissimilar material is only wood which is on all residential home fascias. Waring do not purchase any Mastic Home Exterior products.


Review Written: 2015-01-11

Mastic Review: "Fading installed 3.5 years"

Name: D. Roberts
Location: Dadeville al.
Model: Cedar Discovery

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

My claim was denied that it did not meet their severity of fading requirement! I have supplied a picture of covered area with this product and a uncovered faded area, it's a drastic difference. This was one of their most expensive siding, looked great initially, it would be great to just have a field rep. From the co., To take a in person visual inspection of this product on site. Can't recommend!


Review Written: 2014-12-08

Mastic Review: "Fading"

Name: Troy Martin
Location: Winchester, Tennessee

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I would not recommend this product. I purchased what I was told to be a high end (non fade) product. Today, I am looking to replace my entire house. Already replaced 40% of the siding - company did cover material and labor. Guess what? Now the part that was not replaced has faded along with the 40% that was replaced originally. Not a happy consumer.


Review Written: 2014-10-08

Mastic Review: "Bubbling in the siding"

Name: Tammy Nimmer
Location: Appleton, wi

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I purchased Mastic siding about 4 years ago. My neighbor noticed bubbling on the whole right side of my house. I had it replaced, and now it did it again. Ply Gem said they will not replace it again. I would be ashamed to produce such a product. It also faded within those 4 years drastically. I will try again for them to replace, but I'm sure it will happen again. One of my friends has the same issue. Same siding. I do not want to put the same vinyl on again, it will do the same thing. Very, very unsatisfied. Now trying to sell the house. Not a good selling point.


Review Written: 2013-06-20

Mastic Review: "Mastic siding fading"

Name: larry snyder

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Mastic claims their siding is warranted against fading but when you read the fine print they say it does not cover sun damage, so fading warranty is useless. In their letter to me they claimed that they do not even cover fading even though it said so in their literature. Do not buy their products.


123Next >>