Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Mastic vinyl siding


Popularity:
#8  of 12 brands of vinyl siding

38% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    10

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Mastic vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-20 Name: Lazare C.

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Some Fading"
PlyGem Mastic cedar color siding we had installed several years ago is now fading. It was expensive so I will hope and wait and see if the "limited lifetime" warranty covers it.


Date created: 2015-01-26 Name: W. Miller
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poorly coated, Warranty denied"
Beware Mastic's Warranty is nothing but Junk I had the fascia and soffit system installed by a siding contractor. The fascia is deteriorating from the inside surface of the poorly coated fascia material. This area of the product was not even exposed to the exterior environment. They denied my warranty claim because they stated in a letter that I live in a seacoast environment, or the corrosion may have been caused by contact with dissimilar materials. I live over a mile from the ocean, and the dissimilar material is only wood which is on all residential home fascias. Waring do not purchase any Mastic Home Exterior products.


Date created: 2015-01-11 Name: D. Roberts
Location: Dadeville al.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fading installed 3.5 years"
My claim was denied that it did not meet their severity of fading requirement! I have supplied a picture of covered area with this product and a uncovered faded area, it's a drastic difference. This was one of their most expensive siding, looked great initially, it would be great to just have a field rep. From the co., To take a in person visual inspection of this product on site. Can't recommend!


Date created: 2014-12-08 Name: Troy Martin
Location: Winchester, Tennessee

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fading"
I would not recommend this product. I purchased what I was told to be a high end (non fade) product. Today, I am looking to replace my entire house. Already replaced 40% of the siding - company did cover material and labor. Guess what? Now the part that was not replaced has faded along with the 40% that was replaced originally. Not a happy consumer.


Date created: 2014-10-08 Name: Tammy Nimmer
Location: Appleton, wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bubbling in the siding"
I purchased Mastic siding about 4 years ago. My neighbor noticed bubbling on the whole right side of my house. I had it replaced, and now it did it again. Ply Gem said they will not replace it again. I would be ashamed to produce such a product. It also faded within those 4 years drastically. I will try again for them to replace, but I'm sure it will happen again. One of my friends has the same issue. Same siding. I do not want to put the same vinyl on again, it will do the same thing. Very, very unsatisfied. Now trying to sell the house. Not a good selling point.


Date created: 2013-06-20 Name: larry snyder

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mastic siding fading"
Mastic claims their siding is warranted against fading but when you read the fine print they say it does not cover sun damage, so fading warranty is useless. In their letter to me they claimed that they do not even cover fading even though it said so in their literature. Do not buy their products.


Date created: 2013-05-13 Name: Doug C
Location: Hanson, Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Address other's comments"
I have had Mastic Mill Creek put on a modular home I had built for me. It was installed during winter, which I was afraid would cause cracking of the panels. No such problem. So far it has performed very well, and does look great. To the people with the coil trim issue: It is highly possible the coil was not by Mastic. That would better explain the yellowing issue. The brand would have been picked by your installation contractor and you may want to address him. I would like to know what you find.


Date created: 2013-03-04 Name: Mark
Location: Lock Haven, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy this siding"
I installed this siding myself, and initially it looked fine. Then I noticed "bumps" in the siding. Basically, it looked like someone hit golfballs from the inside of the house against the back of the vinyl. I sent Plygem pictures and a sample and now they walked away from it and chalked it off to "installers" error. Though I'm a homeowner, I'm handy and know to leave a gap between the siding and the sheathing. I followed their instructions to a "t". Stay away from Mastic and Plygem.


Date created: 2012-12-19 Name: D Chapp
Location: Southfield, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quest Dutchlap"
Replaced my cedar siding with Mastic Quest cedar color siding because of the stained wood look. The product updated my houses appearance and gave a look that my neighbors mistook for real wood siding. Low maintenance, clean look, and piece of mind knowing that I have a lifetime warranty covering the whole exterior of my house from the drip edge, gutters, siding, windows, and accessories


Date created: 2012-05-15 Name: K. Sawyer
Location: Peachtree City, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mastic Vinyl Shutters"
I have had Mastic vinyl shutters on my house for 6 years now. They have faded horribly and the color is actually bleeding onto my house. The response from Mastic/PlyGem has been unacceptable. I initially received a form letter denying my claim. After speaking with two gentlemen in their Warranty Technical Service department and their sales manager, I was told that their shutters will bleed onto the house and it is my responsibility to take care of cleaning. I was actually told I should have the house pressure washed twice a year for preventive maintenance. That is totally ridiculous and I would not recommend their products to anyone.

12Next >>