Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Mitten Vinyl Siding

#10  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

29% of Customers Recommend
2 of 5 stars 17 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
  • Somewhat Satisfied
  • Neutral
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
  • Very Unsatisfied

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to They do not necessarily represent the opinions of

Read more about Mitten vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Review Written: 2016-07-29

Mitten Review: "Horrible Quality & Customer Service!"

Name: A. Bakker
Location: Ontario

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

We purchased Mitten Sentry Board & Batten Muskoka Green siding last year and this year for our house as well as all of the pvc trim. This company has been a nightmare to deal with from day one. If the product is in stock you may receive your order on up to 3 different truck deliveries in one day. Then when the product shipped is cupped and clearly not flat like it was supposed to be the company says "There is nothing wrong with it" After arguing for a week about it they sent a person to see it on the house & in the remaining boxes. He showed up unannounced and woke up my husband who had worked the night before. They said it would be replaced - which it was with exactly the same shabby cupped siding as before. They were to deliver after 3pm & pick up the original faulty siding but when we arrived home at noon it was in the driveway. Even a large amount of the pvc trim arrived damaged. They seriously need to reconsider their warehouse & delivery staff. We would never ever recommend this company or their products to anyone. We have just built a brand new house & this company was by far the worst one we have dealt with. We now have a new house with some flat siding & some cupped siding - it looks awful.

Review Written: 2016-06-27

Mitten Review: "Horrible stuff"

Name: Iris Romanuik
Location: Yorkton, Sask.

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Installed this siding in 2012 faded in the first year was replaced 2nd year and faded before the fall of the third year. Sent in samples and were told it was normal fading. Our siding is blotchy and chalky if it is was normal fading it would all fade evenly not like this. Stay away from this product there 25 year warranty is not worth the paper its written on.

Review Written: 2016-06-22

Mitten Review: "Buckling and Fading"

Name: L Kwasney
Location: Kimberley. B.C.
Model: Stratus Vinyl Siding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

The first year while our siding was being installed we noticed "buckling". The rep was great, the siding was replaced. The second year we noticed significant fading. We have contacted the store where we bought it, two or three different reps have been asked to come look at our house and I have written to mitten siding expressing my concerns... Stonewalling is the only word that comes to mind when I think about how we are being treated. My next step may be a big sign outside my house stating "before you by Mitten Siding come take a look at my house, especially the south facing wall."

Review Written: 2015-05-25

Mitten Review: "Dings all over"

Name: Andrew doud
Location: Nsw
Model: Cladding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Terrible company. Bought what I thought to be brand new boards but has dings all the way through. It looks like someone threw rocks at my house. Very disappointed as I paid full price.

Review Written: 2015-03-11

Mitten Review: "Best Out There"

Name: Rob
Location: Saskatoon
Model: Insulplank

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

House originally had x90 on it, from the late 70's and upgraded to Mitten's Insulplank. A little pricier but all the neighbours think the siding looks like Hardie Plank. Keeps the house warmer and the color is fantastic. Looked at some houses with the other manufacturers siding and did not like how the colors wore over time.

Review Written: 2015-02-08

Mitten Review: "Buckles in frost"

Name: David R Spears
Location: Canada
Model: Mini Home Skirting

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

The mini home skirting manufactured by Mitten is unsatisfactory. The product buckles in certain frost situations. The header and footer need to be deep enough to cope with the frost. I would not recommend this product.

Review Written: 2014-07-30

Mitten Review: "Mitten Vinyl Siding Defective & Inferior Product - 50 yr. Warranty (Don't believe it)"

Name: Chris Mastalerz
Location: Springfield, MA

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

The Mitten Vinyl installed on my house (Mass.) approximately 2 years ago started bubbling/warping on the North/West sides of the house 9 mos. After installation. Additionally, the remainder of the house has faded dramatically. My attempts to date to have the company rectify this situation since it is obvious that their product/material is defective or flawed amount to clear "stonewalling" as a resolution. They insist that the fading is normal and the distortion(bubbling/warping) is caused by some "unknown concentrated external source, most likely window reflection". They continue stating " This phenomena is rare and only occurs in a unique set of conditions". They conclude "It is not the result of a defective vinyl siding product, and therefore is excluded from our warranty program". A real scientific analysis/conclusion - So much for their 50 year Warranty Program - Valid Claims 1-2 Yrs. Old Are Not Honored. Incidentally, both My Contractor & Manufacturers Rep. Agree that the vinyl siding is defective. Avoid "Mitten" products; save yourself the grief. Currently, I am in the process of filing a formal complaint with the Massachusetts Attorney General's Office. I strongly encourage other dissatisfied/economically harmed customers to initiate the same action.

Review Written: 2014-07-28

Mitten Review: "Dutchlap premium faded"

Name: j toombs
Location: charlottetown prince edward island
Model: Dutchlap Premium

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

My siding has faded poorly. We do like the siding and are wondering our options to bring it back to the color when it was first installed 9 years ago. Could you give my wife and I some ideas what can be done to bring back to the original color? We would buy this product again.

Review Written: 2014-07-20

Mitten Review: "Don't buy Mitten siding"

Name: D Pinkowski
Location: Glens Falls,N.Y.

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

New house, 7-27-13 with Mitten siding. Severe fading in front, light fading on sides within 6 months. Still waiting for mitten to do "testing". Was told by rep. that it will take some time to remove pieces, send to Canada and get results. Then Mitten will decide what to do. I have had siding contractors look at the siding. They agree there is a problem. They state this is common with Mitten and they will not use this co. I was told Mitten will ignore the warranty. Ask the builder what he uses!

Review Written: 2014-07-07

Mitten Review: "Vinyl siding fading...Again!"

Name: Annette
Location: Edmonton, AB

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

2010 new siding was put on. 2012 the South and West walls of siding had to be replaced due to fading. 2014 have to replace the South and West walls of siding again. Due to fading! So far, not happy with this product at all.

12Next >>