Logo for SidingCompare.com

Consumer Reviews of Mitten vinyl siding


Popularity:
#22  of 24 brands of vinyl siding

44% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 9 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    4

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Mitten vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review


Date created: 2014-07-20 Name: D Pinkowski
Location: Glens Falls,N.Y.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Mitten siding"
New house, 7-27-13 with Mitten siding. Severe fading in front, light fading on sides within 6 months. Still waiting for mitten to do "testing". Was told by rep. that it will take some time to remove pieces, send to Canada and get results. Then Mitten will decide what to do. I have had siding contractors look at the siding. They agree there is a problem. They state this is common with Mitten and they will not use this co. I was told Mitten will ignore the warranty. Ask the builder what he uses!


Date created: 2014-07-07 Name: Annette
Location: Edmonton, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Vinyl siding fading...Again!"
2010 new siding was put on. 2012 the South and West walls of siding had to be replaced due to fading. 2014 have to replace the South and West walls of siding again. Due to fading! So far, not happy with this product at all.


Date created: 2013-05-01 Name: L. Daub
Location: Arnprior, On

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy camper 11 years"
Having removed an outdoor light fixture, I had to patch in a piece from the siding I had stored inside the garage. Curious to see if there was any fading, I took the patch piece to the south side of the house. I have a good eye for color, but could see only an almost imperceptible difference, after 11 years of southern exposure. Our siding is a dark tray/green, supposedly more susceptible to fading than lighter shades. Well done, Mitten!


Date created: 2012-08-23 Name: TERRY
Location: edmonton, ab

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fading"
My siding faded after two summers, Mitten has to repalce three walls but not doing the whole house, not impressed. I have to be inconvenienced again. I would not recommend this product/brand to anyone.


Date created: 2011-05-18 Location: St. Petersburg, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful Long Lasting Siding"
I had the vinyl installed about one year ago. It is a soft cream color that I just love. The installer did a wonderful job making sure that the lines of the siding (when the peice is over) are not too visible because I have a pet peeve about things like that. Honestly there is probably nothing I can say that I dislike, it has made my home even more homier than it was! It's beyond easy to clean and I get nothing but compliments about it. I wouldn't change a thing! Honestly I'm looking into getting a screen room/ florida room done! SO easy to clean!


Date created: 2011-01-14 Name: E Carroll
Location: Margaree, newfoundland

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"richmond red fades"
My siding faded badly after two summers but only on the sides that the sun shone for any length of time. I was told it was the weather conditions in my provience caused it. Its being replaced my Mitten but I still havent received it yet and have to find someone to install the new siding if I get it!


Date created: 2011-01-09 Name: R. Lara
Location: San Antonio, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ho hassle siding"
I am very happy with the Mitten vinyl siding. My original choice was cement but I am very glad I went with vinyl instead. The appearance is nice for such an inexpensive product and after many months of intense sunlight and occasional harsh rain storms I have experienced no noticeable fading. The practically maintenance-free aspect of this material is the real selling point for me though. I rarely have time to look after such things with my hectic schedule, however I still want the material to be able to hold it's function and not deteriorate without constant upkeep. The Mitten vinyl siding has certainly provided me with this and I would purchase it again without thought.


Date created: 2010-12-10 Name: melissa wallace
Location: middletown oh

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"mrs."
I like the color but i would not buy that brand again.


Date created: 2010-12-09 Location: Parsippany, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Siding is great, looks wonderful, hard to cut in the cold"
I just purchased Mitten brand white siding and installed it. It was very easy to install, no directions required, just a couple of small tools the hardware store supplied. The siding is durable and looks great installed. The J trim was a little brittle, especially in the cold, but once installed, it looked and worked great. Definitely increased the value of our home.