Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Sears Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#12  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

19% of Customers Recommend
2 of 5 stars 21 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

123Next >>

Review Written: 2019-06-14

Sears Review: "Vinal siding and shutters."

Name: D. Grubby
Location: LaGrange NC

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Installation was done very well, happy with the overall materials. Not Happy with service representatives, they never call back, or give you updates. When the install was done, my shutters where not there, the next day they got them, but completely wrong. 11 windows and not one correct, so they reordered. That's where they fell apart. 6 weeks to finally get the shutters done. No one at the service office ever answered calls, no return calls, nothing. I had to call the salesman each time and had him get through to someone. I don't do well with poor service


Review Written: 2019-02-12

Sears Review: "Owner"

Name: H Brauchle

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Their warranty isn't worth anything. Hard to contact them. Had to call several times and no call back. I would recommend using a local installer. Better pricing and local people doing the work. It's no wonder Sears is close to bankruptcy.



Review Written: 2017-04-02

Sears Review: "Siding faded in year 3"

Name: DE
Location: scottsville,ny
Model: Unsure

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I have been calling. Worked with a Sears man that came over said Sears will send P.W. called c/s several times they closed the case 4 times on me said I never called them back. Lied. My siding is awful. I am too old and tired after trying for 2 and 1/2 years with Sears to solve this. Very sad.


Review Written: 2016-11-06

Sears Review: "Love it"

Name: Mike chambers
Location: San diego

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I had Windows and siding done with Sears. Windows are top quality and installed with no evasive construction at all. Siding was done by js construction and attention to detail by Jun Sun himself was beyond my expectations. Ask for js construction for guarantee siding install and professional top notch contractor. I am also a licensed GC and can be hard on contractors at times. I am impressed by the work Jun Son does and can see why he is highly seemed out for home improvement projects. The product is great, yes seems are slightly visible up close but does not take away from curb appeal. Happy we chose Sears.


Review Written: 2016-11-04

Sears Review: "Beware cheap looking product"

Name: unhappy
Location: Southern california

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Nothing what salesman made it out to be. Finish product looks very cheap. Seams are very visible and embarrassing. Wish we have not gone with Sears. Stay away from vinyl siding period. This product doesn't compare close to being as quality and appearance of other houses using artificial wood.


Review Written: 2016-07-11

Sears Review: "Fading siding"

Name: N. Kelley
Location: Raytown, MO

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

The siding was suppose to be seamless, it was not! The siding started to fad on a quarter of my house. The lifetime warranty should've covered replacing the siding. However, as others have stated, it did not cover the labor! I am now retired and disabled not able to pay to replace the siding. I have learned to read the fine print! A lifetime warranty isn't necessarily lifetime! Very disappointed.


Review Written: 2016-05-11

Sears Review: "Sears Warranty"

Name: Janine Harrison
Location: League City, TX
Model: Amre Siding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Our home was purchased with Sears siding already on it. The homeowner provided us with copies of his paperwork that shows a "lifetime, transferable warranty". Ha! First they claimed it was not their siding, then they agreed it was theirs and came to paint the siding that had faded although according to their claims - their siding does not fade. Horrible job, faded again and they will not come and fix the problem. I don't have a copy of the warranty since the original homeowner mailed it in according to their instructions! Never buy siding from sears!


Review Written: 2016-02-17

Sears Review: "Sears Siding Installation Team Stinks"

Name: Tyndra Duran
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Model: Siding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Thinking of having Sears do the siding on you house? Do not do it. It took 12 hours to clean up their mess after they were done. They removed outside lighting without asking if it was to stay or not. It is now two years later and still no return calls on items relating to the installation. Now the city of Los Angeles is wanting the permit closed. Sears never completed the Permit or had the inspection done while work was in progress! The City Inspector wants Sears to remove a bit of the siding so they can inspection the water proofing that was suppose to be done. So now I am stuck between getting the City what they require and the people at Sears that do not return calls. What a mess!


Review Written: 2016-01-02

Sears Review: "Not completed"

Name: chris odijk
Location: southern Ca

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Our install looked nice but the contracted installer refused to complete the job. We had an area separate from the side of our house. Because they refused to install that area of our house is now two different colors old and faded and new and bright.


Review Written: 2015-12-19

Sears Review: "Price gouging inferior product"

Name: Lee
Location: Cleburne, tx

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Stay away from Sears. They will make false promises so you buy their product and it starts failing before two years are up.


123Next >>