Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Sears Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#13  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

16% of Customers Recommend
2 of 5 stars 18 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    13

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Review Written: 2016-11-06

Sears Review: "Love it"

Name: Mike chambers
Location: San diego

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I had Windows and siding done with Sears. Windows are top quality and installed with no evasive construction at all. Siding was done by js construction and attention to detail by Jun Sun himself was beyond my expectations. Ask for js construction for guarantee siding install and professional top notch contractor. I am also a licensed GC and can be hard on contractors at times. I am impressed by the work Jun Son does and can see why he is highly seemed out for home improvement projects. The product is great, yes seems are slightly visible up close but does not take away from curb appeal. Happy we chose Sears.


Review Written: 2016-11-04

Sears Review: "Beware cheap looking product"

Name: unhappy
Location: Southern california

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Nothing what salesman made it out to be. Finish product looks very cheap. Seams are very visible and embarrassing. Wish we have not gone with Sears. Stay away from vinyl siding period. This product doesn't compare close to being as quality and appearance of other houses using artificial wood.



Review Written: 2016-07-11

Sears Review: "Fading siding"

Name: N. Kelley
Location: Raytown, MO

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

The siding was suppose to be seamless, it was not! The siding started to fad on a quarter of my house. The lifetime warranty should've covered replacing the siding. However, as others have stated, it did not cover the labor! I am now retired and disabled not able to pay to replace the siding. I have learned to read the fine print! A lifetime warranty isn't necessarily lifetime! Very disappointed.


Review Written: 2016-05-11

Sears Review: "Sears Warranty"

Name: Janine Harrison
Location: League City, TX
Model: Amre Siding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Our home was purchased with Sears siding already on it. The homeowner provided us with copies of his paperwork that shows a "lifetime, transferable warranty". Ha! First they claimed it was not their siding, then they agreed it was theirs and came to paint the siding that had faded although according to their claims - their siding does not fade. Horrible job, faded again and they will not come and fix the problem. I don't have a copy of the warranty since the original homeowner mailed it in according to their instructions! Never buy siding from sears!


Review Written: 2016-02-17

Sears Review: "Sears Siding Installation Team Stinks"

Name: Tyndra Duran
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Model: Siding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Thinking of having Sears do the siding on you house? Do not do it. It took 12 hours to clean up their mess after they were done. They removed outside lighting without asking if it was to stay or not. It is now two years later and still no return calls on items relating to the installation. Now the city of Los Angeles is wanting the permit closed. Sears never completed the Permit or had the inspection done while work was in progress! The City Inspector wants Sears to remove a bit of the siding so they can inspection the water proofing that was suppose to be done. So now I am stuck between getting the City what they require and the people at Sears that do not return calls. What a mess!


Review Written: 2016-01-02

Sears Review: "Not completed"

Name: chris odijk
Location: southern Ca

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Our install looked nice but the contracted installer refused to complete the job. We had an area separate from the side of our house. Because they refused to install that area of our house is now two different colors old and faded and new and bright.


Review Written: 2015-12-19

Sears Review: "Price gouging inferior product"

Name: Lee
Location: Cleburne, tx

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Stay away from Sears. They will make false promises so you buy their product and it starts failing before two years are up.


Review Written: 2015-11-12

Sears Review: "Faded and forgotten"

Name: Liz
Location: Scottsville, NY

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Very sad with Sears. I have been calling for 6 months and just get told someone will be over to take a chunk out for 100.00. Well several calls, several people, several disconnects, several lies. I have always bought Sears product, now I'm done. I got Sears siding because of the lifetime warranty but that was a lie. Now I have red siding that is white in spots. So sorry so sad. Contact me if you know any way I can get someone from Sears to help me or if you know how I can talk to someone from Sears higher up because I have called several people from Sears and they tell me only one persons handles the Siding.


Review Written: 2015-09-30

Sears Review: "Very disappointed"

Name: Sue
Location: Tulsa Ok
Model: Sears

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

First let me say that we already had vinyl siding and it was in good shape, but we had been in the house 30 years and needed a change. We decided to go with Sears because we had always purchased Sears/Kenmore appliances with no problems and had new windows installed by Sears a few years ago without a hitch, they have been around forever, so we knew they would be around if we needed a repair and we had confidence in them that everything would go well, that has all changed now. From the beginning, we knew we were paying top price, but we were okay with that because of the reasons I already mentioned. We had the siding installed in May 2015. The contractors seemed nice, but trampled my plants and left nails and small pieces of siding around the grounds, I can deal with that. When my husband and I had a chance to look the job over thoroughly we came up with a list of 15 items that needed to be fixed which included some very basic things like 45 degree angles that should have been cut in the window trim and were not, gaps of trim coming out from under the bay window, the trim up the peeks of the house and around some of the windows looked warped, etc. We told them there was no rush but after a month I had to call to see when they might schedule some of the repairs. Here we are 4 months later, endless amounts of emails and phone calls escalating to upper management and pushing and pushing to finally get job fixed the way it should be. At points I was misled to think I was talking to someone up a few levels then our project manager, come to find out the guy I ended up talking to was desk mates with my project manager, they were at the same level. I called billing, since I had nowhere to turn at one point and was told that I would receive a call back in 24 to 72 hours, it’s been almost 2 weeks, I have not gotten a call back. I could go on and on. In the end, we are totally disappointed and will never deal with Sears again.


Review Written: 2015-07-27

Sears Review: "Terrible Installation and Contractor"

Name: J Scott
Location: Fairfax, Virginia
Model: Weatherbeater Max/Plus

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Sears is the worst contractor we have every dealt with and 8 months later my siding Weatherbeater Max and Plus is still not installed correctly. The sub contractor they used for the initial install has had his license taken away and they keep sending out these no name technicians who are not repairing or installing the siding correctly. Please do not waist you money by having Sears do your siding.


12Next >>