Logo for SidingCompare.com

Consumer Reviews of CertainTeed vinyl siding


Popularity:
#3  of 11 brands of vinyl siding

67% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    8

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about CertainTeed vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2011-01-06 Location: Zanesville, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"CertainTeed CedarBoards Vinyl Siding - Great Choice!"
I've owned this siding for about 5 years now. I just recently bought a home and the siding needed to be replaced. I'm so glad I chose CedarBoards by CertainTeed! I love the wooden look to this vinyl siding. It not only looks great, but is also very effective! We've been much warmer and have saved money heating our house during the winter - the siding is like a big blanket for our home! I would definitely buy this brand again and I recommend it to anyone needing replacement siding.


Date created: 2011-01-06 Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The best siding i ever owned CertainTeed real quality siding"
I have owned this siding little over a year now we first got it because of all the great things we've heard about it from our neighboors. The best thing I like about CertainTeed siding is the durability we have cold winters up here and hot summers I had problems in the bast with my old siding but CertainTeed siding hold s up where my other siding did not. My only dislike is that I didnt decide to go CertainTeed sooner than I did. I never had to do anything to it, I was it occassionally just because im a neat freak however it dont seem to get as dirty as fast as the other siding I once had,must be the quality they use in the materials. After I got my siding installed i suggested to a buddy of mine to do the same he agreed and still thanks me to this day, I personally would recommend CertainTeed siding to anyone who wants GREAT quality at a good price.It truly is the best and I know I will be a LIFELONG CertainTeed customer.


Date created: 2011-01-03 Name: Christine
Location: Wanaque, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Monogram"
Very good siding...stays straight...locks tighty with other pieces and the color has not faded at all


Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Slippery Rock, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"vinyl siding"
I replaced my vinyl sidings about two years ago because my siding was old and torn up. since ive replaced them, they have been holding up fine and dont plan on replacing them for another 50 years. I like the pricing of the siding, it didnt cost a fortune. I also like the color and how it goes nicely with my house. one thing i dont like about them is the get stained and it hard to wash them and off, also it from the side it looks fairly tacky. I have never had to make any kind of repair to them since i have bought them. if i was going to put new vinyl up on a house i was going to rent out i would use certainteed. Also I would recommend this brand to a friend. CertainTeed would be the way to go for anyone looking to put up new siding for a fair price.


Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Minneapolis, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"The Siding That Cracks When You Look At It Wrong"
I have had my siding since we moved in to our house, so it has been on our house for three years now. It looked great at first, and then we had a hail storm which then made our house look like a holy mess. We have never had to replace it due to the fact that we live in a town home, but they certainly took their time in doing so. I would never recommend this to a friend of mine, it is really the cheaper route to go if you are looking at costs, but you get what you pay for. The only good thing about this siding is that it does come in a lot of different colors and styles, so if you are in the market to really make your house unique you can do this with this type of siding. If I had my choice I would definitely go with something that is going to last in the long run.


Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Brick nj

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Vinyl Siding and me"
It creates very straight walls and offers high impact resistance, which is important to me it is also insulated which is good for saving energy and that is good for the environment as well all and all its a great product that i am happy to have.


Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Charlotte, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Vinyl in the Wind"
I bought a brand new house five years ago and much to my surprise the entire was covered with vinyl siding. I knew what I signed up for in a sense but didn't really know. The experience has been all good with the only bad being the installation crew, just an experience to say the least. Be sure to get a qualified installer. As for the look, I love it and for the most part because it gives you the illusion of painted wood until you get close to it or come home from work a see certain parts of it flapping in the wind because of the tiny nails are not holding up. I guess in my area of the country having vinyl to protect you from the elements is okay but there's no way I could refer this product to my friends in south florida due to the heavy storms. Never had to replace any just had to have a couple nails replace to to retain the look. I don't think the brands really matter because they all serve the same purpose, so if decided to buy another house I probably would use the same company or brand.


Date created: 2011-01-01 Name: Corey And Laird Bean
Location: Foest Hill, Maryland

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality siding"
I'm a contractor (husband speaking)that has installed Certain Teed siding as well as many others. Certain Teed far outshines all others in terms of quality, durability, and ease of instalation. I would use this brand again. Sincerely, Laird Bean


Date created: 2011-01-01 Name: Robert Roche
Location: Erie, PA.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Mr"
Looks unique & beautiful.Lays great. Would buy again


Date created: 2010-12-03 Location: Morrisville, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The natural look of cedar with the ease of vinyl"
Six months ago, we replaced our exterior siding with Cedar Impressions Double 7" Straight Edge Rough-Split Shakes from CertainTeed, in the Barn Red shade. This siding is intended to replicate the natural, slightly uneven look of cedar siding, but is much easier to clean and maintain because it's really made out of vinyl. I also think that the wood look makes our home looks homey and charming, without being so rough on the outside as to look dilapidated or in disrepair. We love the look, and love that we can powerwash the siding when it needs cleaning without having to worry about wood sealants or stains. We also will never have to worry about chipping paint! We're completely happy with this siding. I suppose if I had to pick a negative- and it's a small one- I would cite the price, which was slightly higher than we had hoped to pay for our siding. However, we're so thrilled with the final visual result that we feel the small extra expense was well worth it. I would thoroughly recommend CertainTeed siding to friends, family, and acquaintances. It's so nice to know that we'll never come home from vacation to find chipping paint or chipped wood on the outside of our beautiful home. To that end, we've never had to have repairs done on the siding. We hire a local firm to power-wash the outside of our home once per year, which is all the maintenance that seems to be necessary. This siding is designed to withstand high winds up to hurricane force, so we're not anticipating a problem with the power-washing equipment.

<< Previous1234Next >>