Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of CertainTeed Vinyl Siding

#7  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

52% of Customers Recommend
3 of 5 stars 48 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
  • Somewhat Satisfied
  • Neutral
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
  • Very Unsatisfied

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to They do not necessarily represent the opinions of

Read more about CertainTeed vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Review Written: 2012-12-06

CertainTeed Review: "Cedar Impressions"

Name: John
Location: CT

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

New house. In less than 1 year, developed white spots in the cedar impressions on the front of my house. Contacted Certainteed. They want a sample to test - which will leave a hole on the front of my house, with no guarantee of replacement. We (Me & my builder) sent pictures. Nope, want a sample, denied our claim. They won't even send out a rep to take a look. Too bad. I was really impressed with the product, appeared to be great quality & loved to look (past tense). I wouldn't use Certainteed again! Clearly there warranty training manual must say "Deny! Deny! Deny!" and hope that the consumer just gets tired of fighting.

Review Written: 2011-12-05

CertainTeed Review: "very good siding"

Location: nj
Model: millenium

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

new, very easy, no repairs needed. I have had no issues with the siding thus far other than it was a lot to do but very easy to care for.

Review Written: 2011-11-30

CertainTeed Review: "Homeowner"

Name: Monica Wristbridge
Location: Margate, NJ

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Our home was built in 2007 and our Pacific Blue siding was fading.......Certain Teed sent a representative to our home took a piece of the material and did an analysis, in turn, they denied the claim......after several more phone calls, they determined that their product was defective..........they paid the entire cost of labor and replacement........thanks Certain Teed!

Review Written: 2011-10-19

CertainTeed Review: "Pacific Blue"

Name: Matt Wristbridge
Location: Margate, NJ

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

We just got denied by certain teed. They took a piece of our Pacific Blue siding and shipped it to Michigan. Two weeks later they denied our claim even though the siding is more white than blue. The salesman visited our house and said Pacific Blue has been defective in the 2007 time frame and that it was obviously defective. The installer said, "Blue Sucks" as soon as I told him about the problem. He apparently has gotten several calls from other homeowners with regard to Pacific Blue. We told the warranty guy we are going to sue the company if the problem is not corrected under our warranty. He said not to do that just yet. Don't know if this is a delaying tactic. We just bought a double lot that we plan to develop just around the corner from our current home. The siding spec is going to call for, "Not Certainteed".

Review Written: 2011-05-28

CertainTeed Review: "Great Vinyl siding, very durable."

Location: Clearwater, FL
Model: Cedar Impressions

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I own the the cedar impressions vinyl siding from Certainteed. We are very satisfied with the vinyl siding. It has lasted us several years and has many, many years to go. It looks like Real cedar siding but without all the hassle. The only thing you have to do is once in a blue moon go out and clean it with a hose and soap, Or a pressure washer. We live in Florida, and the siding has been through the intense heat, hurricanes, thunderstorms, and one time it even hailed in the winter. It is pretty durable and still looks brand new. It turned my boring house into a house that stood out in the neighborhood. It looks like real wood, and Ive gotten a lot of compliments from friends. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for siding for their house. It is great and is actually pretty cheap

Review Written: 2011-05-21

CertainTeed Review: "Wonderful siding for a uniquely satisfying finish on your home."

Location: Salem, Or.
Model: Cedarboards XL

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I ordered the Cedarboards XL product line of siding when I decided to redo my home roughly 3 and a half years ago. When I got the first shipment, I knew that I was going to be pleased, but I really didn't know what to expect as far as maintaining, repairing, or replacing. The good things definitely have shown through many times since installation, and I love them. It used to be a big hassle to get my pressure washer out, scrub for hours only to hardly notice a difference, and then continue the process every summer. Now, I can come out once a season with a quick handheld squirt bottle, and the dirt literally comes off with ease. I don't know if its just me getting lucky, but it's been very nice having almost no work to do when it comes to the siding. I didn't like the fact that when I ordered it, there were only a couple options, and now that a few years have gone by, new options are popping up right and left, and it's left me wanting a different style, but same brand and model number. I have never worried about replacing it, besides changing the style, and it's backed by a decent warranty. I would probably reccomend this brand to older home-owners, but it's been nice on my property and I would continue purchasing this stuff.

Review Written: 2011-04-29

CertainTeed Review: "Vinyl Siding: The State of My Home"

Location: Miami, Fl

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have lived in a home with CertainTeed Cedar Impressions Straight Edge Perfection Shingles for just under 4 years, and am thoroughly impressed. The appearance of the shingles is what drew me to the product initially. I live in an area of high humidity in which mildew can be a problem. That being said, I have only had to pressure wash my siding about once a year. This can be compared to my neighbors who must pressure wash three times a year. I had repairs performed to the siding after a hurricane came through my area, and it went well. The contractors installed the siding fairly easily and it looked as though my home had never been damaged. I would certainly recommend this product to a friend. It is durable, easy to maintain, and looks great. I like the way my house looks when I pull into my driveway after work. I'm certainly pleased with the product and glad I spent the extra funds to get a house with this siding.

Review Written: 2011-03-10

CertainTeed Review: "My Experience With CedarBoard Vinyl Siding"

Location: Johnstown, PA

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I purchased and installed this siding last summer and its endured the hot summer and this cold, brutal winter so far and has done so like a champ! I've had no issues with it, it looks fine, and I haven't had to make any adjustments or repairs. I just had to install it and that was it. Installation was a little difficult and took a little longer than the instructions claimed, but I dealt with that. Other than that, this siding has looked great on my home. Even my wife loves it, and I've already recommended it to a few friends.

Review Written: 2011-02-22

CertainTeed Review: "Cedar Impressions Love It"

Location: Boston, MA

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have had this siding for about 3 years now. It is great. I live in Boston so the weather has been pretty varied and it has stood up to everything. The textured look is great and the color stays incredibly. Besides small areas, it looks like new. The one thing i do not like wasnt really a fault of the company i guess. I could not find an exact match to the color i wanted. It was no big deal though because i just painted the accents of the rest of the house to match and it came out fine. I have had to repair a portion of it once but that was from ball damage, as my neighbor's kids throw around the baseball and our houses are pretty close to one another. The reapir was easy they just replaced a couple slots and it was about 2 years after we installed it. I would defintely recommend this to a friend as well as buy it again when needs to be replaced.

Review Written: 2011-01-31

CertainTeed Review: "this isnt a bad brand"

Location: allentown pa

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I owned my vinyl siding for a little over four and a half years. I like the fact that it comes in many colors. It is easy to clean and maintain. It makes my house look more inviting. I feel it really makes my house more of a home. The only thing I don't like is that they can crack and fade over time. I haven't had to repair anything yet but some friends of mine did and it is not the cheapest thing to do. I'm really not sure if I would buy this product again I would defiantly want to search the market to see what is out there. As far as a friend I would also tell them to check out what is on the market. I would tell them about my experience with my vinyl siding so they could find the product that fits their needs best.

<< Previous12345Next >>