Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Everlast Metal Siding


Popularity:
#2  of 6 Metal Siding Brands

91% of Customers Recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Everlast metal siding

Read reviews of other Metal Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Review Written: 2020-04-09

Everlast Review: "Apex Siding on 100+ Year Boston Home"

Name: Homeowner
Location: Boston

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

I am in the process of siding our 100+ year old home in the Boston area. Due to the age of the property I did a lot of research and ordered in plenty of samples to ensure the siding I chose matched our home perfectly. We were going to go with the Everlast composite siding, but I found it shone in the light and wasn't the look I was hoping to achieve. I then found Apex siding online, but unfortunately they're not in my local area. The company was exceptionally helpful and introduced me to the New England Manager who advised they were in the process of siding a building in Abbington if I wanted to see the siding in person and on a property. We took a day trip and went down to see the property and siding and I was so impressed, the siding resembled clapboard, in fact you probably wouldn't be able to tell them apart. I have managed to secure the same contractor that was installing on the Abbington property and am waiting for the project to commence.


Review Written: 2011-05-28

Everlast Review: "Why metal siding is not a good choice"

Location: Farmington Hills, MI

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

The metal siding I own was on the house when I purchased it. Little did I realize that the slightest bump againsts the house would dent the siding and cause it to look shabby. The move in day was the first moment issues began. The previous homeowner had the exterior freshly painted, so the old dings and dents were not as visable. The driveway was along side the house, so naturally people opened their car doors and accidentally hit the siding causing new dents. Within a year the siding looked shabby, dented and absolutely awful! I would never recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase siding. I had to continuously repaint the siding every other year to hid the new dings in the siding and worry everytime someone new parked in my driveway because they would always ding the side of the house.



Review Written: 2011-04-21

Everlast Review: "About the metal siding on my home"

Location: Salt Lake City, UT

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I have had Everlast metal siding on my home for about three years. I have been mostly satisfied with it and pleased that I chose to have metal siding put on my home. The things that I like about my metal siding is that it is really easy to keep clean. When you want to get the dirt and other things off of the siding all you have to do is grab the hose and it sprays off easily. Though metal siding is a little more pricey than any other type of siding, I definitely think it is worth it in the long run. I have been fairly pleased with my metal siding and would consider going with Everlast siding again. I have had no major problems to report with them, however, given the chance I would do a bit more research before choosing a specific brand to go with.


Review Written: 2011-03-28

Everlast Review: "My Everlast Metal Siding Is Amazing!"

Location: San Diego, CA

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

My Everlast brand siding has been amazing after I put it on my home. I've owned my Everlast siding for nearly five years now and I must say that it holds up to just about anything. A few months ago we even had a huge hail storm and my siding wasn't damaged a bit! I was extremely surprised but also excited that I had made such a great investment. The name says it all with this product, lasting through anything and everything. I like that its durability cannot be compared to anything else because it is so great. I can honestly say that I dislike nothing about this product. I have never had to repair or replace my Everlast siding and I think it is here to stay. I would most definitely recommend this siding to one of my friends and would certainly purchase this again if I had the chance, even willing to pay more.


Review Written: 2011-03-22

Everlast Review: "Review of Everlast siding."

Location: Spearfish, SD
Model: Everlast II

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have owned this house for 7 years now, and have no major complaints. It is strong, and easily paintable. The paint has not changed in the last 7 years. One potential downfall of metal siding is the enhanced sound which is produced when it rains, but the difference is likely somewhat unnoticeable. It is understandable to want wood siding, just for look appeals sake, but metal siding is far superior. The cost of metal siding is often much cheaper than wood and the benefits far outweigh it. The shear lack of having to do maintenance pays for it by itself. A good paint will likely hold strong for 30 years plus. I would recommend Everlast metal siding to anyone looking for a dependable, long lasting siding for their house.


Review Written: 2011-03-10

Everlast Review: "My Summer Siding"

Location: San Diego, California

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have owned my metal sidings by Everlast for over 5 years now. They have stood up to dessert heat and sun as well as substantially lowered my energy bills, sometimes by even $30 dollars a month. The only dislike I have of my metal sidings is that they do make quite a bit of noise when it occasionally rains, but the I seem to have gotten use to the noise, as it is well worth it in the end for the savings trade off for the rest of the year. I have never had any repairs or replacements and definitely would buy the same brand again as well as recommend it to my friends. I am very satisfied because of the excellent build quality presented by Everlast as well as the fact that with the savings they where paid off in a little over two and a half years. Buy Everlast.


Review Written: 2011-03-10

Everlast Review: "Everlast Metal Roofing and Siding Made Our Home Look New Again"

Location: Harrisburg, PA

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

We own a 35-year old home in Pennsylvania. This home is an investment property that we lease; therefore, we always take great care to ensure the materials used to repair or maintain the home are of excellent quality. Approximately 5-years ago, we decided to have the roof and siding of the home replaced with Everlast metal roofing and siding. Not only were we pleased with the ease of installation, but we were surprised when our tenant shared with us that the metal roofing and siding provided added insulation to the home. The only complaint from our tenant regarding the metal siding was that it is a little noisier in rain storms, than was the old composition roofing and wood siding. Five years later, I am happy to say that we have not had to make any roofing or siding repairs to the home. The color has not faded and the value added to the home cannot be understated. The home's curbside appeal finally matches the neighborhood in which it is located. With this said, we have and we will continue to recommend the Everlast brand to family and friends.


Review Written: 2011-03-10

Everlast Review: "Very Satisfies, lasts forever."

Location: Clearwater, FL

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I had Everlast metal siding installed a little over 5 years ago. Its great, looks amazing, is very durable, and the color still looks vibrant. Ive had toys thrown at it by my son, its been kicked, basically anything imaginable. Living in Florida we needed it to stand up against hurricane force winds. But it still is in pristine condition just like the day it was just installed. My only complaint is that its a little bit hard to clean if you dont have a pressure washer. I would definitely buy this again because we really like the quality and durability of Everlast, It is a name you can trust. It looks so good on the house. I would try another color next time though, their collection of colors is vast I have recommend this to a friend, and would recommend it to friends, family members or anyone looking for metal house siding. This was a great investment and i am beyond satisfied.


Review Written: 2011-02-22

Everlast Review: "Really happy with our metal siding"

Location: Dallas, TX

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Our old siding was buckling and peeling off, and in general it was old and faded. It just looked terrible, and we knew we had to do something about it. My husband had put it off for years because we were unsure about how much it would cost to completely redo the home, and we didn't want to end up with the results that the previous siding had given. We have had metal siding for 7 years or more now, and I have no complaints. We have seen no buckling, and even after a really brutal wind storm that caused damage to houses around us, we saw now damage to our siding. It is really easy to maintain and keep clean, and the color looks great. I always thought that since it was metal siding, it would come in basic colors like white or gray. However, one of the most enjoyable parts of replacing the siding on our home with metal siding is that I discovered the variety of color options that Everlast offers. Overall, our siding has given us a great value and we expect it to keep looking great for years to come.


Review Written: 2011-02-03

Everlast Review: "The Bennifits of Metal Siding"

Location: Asheville, NC

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

When we were first deciding on what kind of siding to put on our house we were leaning towards vinyl. After reading all the facts and reviews we decided to look at Metal siding. I was unaware that you could use metal for siding but I thought if it is good enough for a roof it would be good enough to be used for siding. It comes in so many bold colors I wanted to go with the bright red immediately! But seriously there are so many good things about metal siding that after doing our research we were sold. The product protects against fire, mildew, rot, and insects not to mention most companies offer a 50yr warranty. Another great thing about Metal Siding is that it goes up very quickly if you have someone who knows what they are doing. The Metal siding has been on our house for around 2 years now and there has been no problems. I am very happy with the decision of Metal Siding. Although it dose not look very traditional it gives the house a nice modern look. I would defiantly recommend Metal Siding to anyone who is in the market.



Review Written: 2011-02-01

Everlast Review: "What I like about my metal siding."

Location: Sharon, MA

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I had purchased my metal siding about 7 months ago, and it was install this past summer of 2010. Personally I love my new metal siding. At first when looking into the idea of purchasing it, I was skeptical because I wasn't sure how it would look, especially in comparison to the other houses on my street. But considering the benefits of the siding itself, my wife and I made a corporate decision to go with the siding. Also, the metal siding in comparison to traditional wood siding has a much longer period of time in which it does not need to be painted. And on top of that, the metal siding has a protective coating from the elements to ensure that it does not rust which means that it may be a while be for the need to replace it comes about especially because of the simple fact that termites done eat metal. But I have not yet had to replace or repair my metal siding in any way, and I would definitely recommend my siding to a friend. Brand used, Everlast 2


Review Written: 2011-01-31

Everlast Review: "Great quality, very durable and nice looking! Extremely Satisfied Customer!"

Location: Okeechobee, Fl

Metal Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

My husband and I decided to try out Everlast metal siding about two years ago because our old siding kept getting beaten and destroyed by the hurricanes and storms that hit our town and we were sick of having to replace it. Everlast did a great job, they were fast, affordable, and the metal siding is very durable and looks very nice! We haven't had to repair or replace it once, and it's lasted through some very nasty storms which is more than our old siding did! My experience with Everlast was nothing but positive, there has been no rust, deteriorating, and it doesn't get very dirty either, but when it does, it's easy to clean up. I totally reccommend Everlast to anyone looking for some affordable, durable siding that looks great! I would definitely buy Everlast again, but it doesn't look like I will have to for quite some time. I am so happy to have found a reliable company like Everlast.

12Next >>