Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Alcoa Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#2  of 14 Vinyl Siding Brands

72% of Customers Recommend
4 of 5 stars 11 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Alcoa vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review


Review Written: 2015-01-08

Alcoa Review: "Rippled siding & discoloring."

Name: Duane P. Wetick
Location: Fairview, (Erie Co.) PA.

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Alcoa redwood siding is crap. Discoloring and rippled due to sunlight? ...or weathering. Absolutely no remedy from Alcoa and no replacement available either; (discontinued shade). They said my bay windows contributed to the rippled siding. Ha! Screwballs!


Review Written: 2011-12-05

Alcoa Review: "Structure Viynl Siding"

Location: Athol, MA
Model: Structure

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I recently purchased a little patch of land for myself and had a house built. After several days of shopping, I chose to install in Alcoa's Structure vinyl siding for my house. Great quality and the store had several different colors to select from. Although I've only had my house built for approximately a year and a half, we had several terrible storms this winter and the siding still looks brand new and in great condition. Nothing has chipped or come off yet but I can imagine that it wouldn't be very hard to fix. It's fairly strong siding so I think it could handle even worse weather conditions but for now, it seems to be doing a great job. It was a little expensive but I would recommend to my friends, especially those who live in the area. It was actually recommended to me by my brother-in-law and I'm glad he did because I'm very satisfied with the job.



Review Written: 2011-02-22

Alcoa Review: "Vinyl Siding is a Cost-Effective Solutiont"

Location: Buffalo, NY

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I replaced the vinyl siding on my house 3 years ago, and since then I've been happy with my choice. The siding looks great and was relatively cheap compared to other options. I hired a company to cover my house with the siding, and it only took 3 days to complete, which includes the time needed to remove the old siding (which was quite a laborious process). I guess the only bad thing about the siding is that it looks somewhat cheap compared to a brick home or other options. However, I haven't had any serious problems with the siding since I purchased it, so over all I'm very satisfied. If I had the opportunity to re-do my house once more, I would probably still choose siding, because it allows for the most flexibility in style and is the most effective solution. I've recommended Alcoa to many of my friends, some who needed to fix their siding after a snow storm hit two years ago.


Review Written: 2011-02-09

Alcoa Review: "vinyl"

Name: B. Carr
Location: Galien, MI
Model: n/a

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Our home was built in the 1960's and the siding still looks good!


Review Written: 2011-01-21

Alcoa Review: "Vinyl Siding Kept Home Looking New for Longer"

Location: Spartanburg, SC

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

A about ten years ago, my family decided to have vinyl siding installed on our home. It wasn't the easiest decision we ever made. One of the reasons my wife and buy bought our home was because of the beautiful wood, and one of the first things we did after moving in was to paint it together. But painting proved to be an onerous task, and we couldn't afford to hire painters to give our home a new coat every 2-3 years and keep the house looking the way we wanted it to look. After a lot of thought, we contacted some local contractors and decided to have light blue vinyl siding installed on our home instead. It took us a couple of weeks to get used to the appearance, but in retrospect it's one of the best decisions we have ever made. Ten years later, our home still looks new. We've never had to replace or repair it. The siding is durable and very easy to maintain. About once a year, we hose it down with a power hose, and every two or three years we scrub down a patch behind some dense shrubs that tends to get a little moss or algae. This is considerably easier than painting, though, not to mention cheaper. In the long run, we've saved a lot of money--money that has allowed us to make other improvements on our home. I would definitely recommend the siding to a friend.


Review Written: 2011-01-03

Alcoa Review: "Great Siding"

Name: R Trexel

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

We've had this siding for almost 20 years. It is almost in need of being replaced but I believe 20 years is a good long life for it.


Review Written: 2011-01-03

Alcoa Review: "Vinyl Siding by Alcoa"

Location: Merrimack, NH

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

We have had this vinyl siding for 4 years now and have had no problems with it. It was installed in January because that it when we found the best deal on it. We chose this vinyl siding over wood siding because of the cost and also because we have some neighbors with wood siding, and they have had problems with woodpeckers and other birds damaging the siding. We replaced our old aluminum siding with it and are very happy. We chose this vinyl siding because it will not fade like our old aluminum siding did. It is very durable, we live in a heavily wooded area and have lost a lot of branches during the winter storms, and we have not seen any damage from that. It is also very easy to clean; all you need is a hose with a higher pressure nozzle. I would absolutely recommend this siding to a friend if they are in the market for replacing their existing siding.


Review Written: 2011-01-03

Alcoa Review: "Happy with vinyl siding"

Location: Everett, PA

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I'm very satisfied with the vinyl siding that is currently hanging on my house. I've had this siding on for two years now. It's showing no signs of fading or cracking as of yet. It even withstands the constant pawing of my dogs when they want back in my house after they go out. I have had to remove some to repair an outside electrical panel. I bought the cobalt vinyl siding tool from Lowes. I was very happy with the performance of this siding and tool, the siding was plyable enough that it didn't bulge of kink. It came apart and went back together with ease. The easability is definately worth the price payed. I would strongly recommend this siding to anyone, it comes in so many different colors, that the company is bound to have something that will match what you may have in mind for your home. I would rate the quality of my siding as a ten out of ten.


Review Written: 2010-12-09

Alcoa Review: "unsure"

Name: Jamie Derringer
Location: Lafayette, IN

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

It's hard to clean, looks dirty again very quickly and you can't lean against the house without coming away covered in white dust. I would not install the same brand or even the same material again. I would love to restore the wood siding underneath.


Review Written: 2010-12-07

Alcoa Review: "My house"

Name: Bradley Baker

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

It's what my house came with when I purchased it. Seems to be holding up well.



Review Written: 2010-12-07

Alcoa Review: "Great Stuff"

Name: kathy mcclanahan
Location: Sheridan, MT

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Our siding took 80mph winds and pounding hail, which broke every window in the house, totaled cars and damaged our roof and only 3 pieces had to be replaced. The siding survived the storm and protected our home from further damage. I am sold on this.