Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Bluelinx Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#4  of 14 Vinyl Siding Brands

63% of Customers Recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    3

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Bluelinx vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review


Review Written: 2011-05-28

Bluelinx Review: "Vinyl siding is okay, but I prefer alternatives"

Location: Bethlehem, PA

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

The vinyl siding that came with my house has been on for about three years. Coming from a house with cement siding, I can't say I like the look of it. In various places it looks warped and cheap, and parts of it are already wearing out. I do like how it is dent resistant and how strong the color is, but other than that, I don't think I'll go the vinyl route again.


Review Written: 2011-05-18

Bluelinx Review: "Great Siding, Fair Price easy to maintain and was easy to install!"

Location: Flint,MI

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I have had this siding on my home for just over a year now. We put it up last spring and I installed it myself with my son. I am pretty handy but it was relatively easy to install ourselves. This is one of the things that I like about it the most. Also I like the way it looks on my house it has a traditional look unlike my old siding. The siding is doing its job very well and that is what is most important to me. There is nothing I can honestly say that I dislike about this product. I have been trying to think of something but this is the best siding I have ever owned. I have only had it for once season but I have never had to repair or replace any part of it. I would defiantly buy this brand again and I have recommended it to my son who we are going to put it on his house in the next couple weeks.



Review Written: 2011-05-18

Bluelinx Review: "Awesome Vinyl Siding!"

Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Model: 204607

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I decided to purchase vinyl siding on my home a couple years back. I bought Bluelinx vinyl siding online about three years ago, and it has done its job wonderfully. I love the look and the pleasure I receive from it. Installation was incredibly simple. I am not the best when it comes to working with my hands, so I was more than pleased in Bluelinx's over simplified installation. I was also dramatically thrilled with the price. That was the main incentive that drew me to purchase vinyl siding rather wood or another popular material. One thing that I dislike and was a little disappointed in was the fact that every once and a while, a piece of siding falls out. Although the repair is easy and only requires popping it back in with my fingers, the fallen pieces give my house a bad look. Other than that, I have been quite pleased by the effectiveness of the Bluelinx vinyl siding.


Review Written: 2011-05-09

Bluelinx Review: "Vinyl Siding Review"

Location: North Brunswick, NJ
Model: 531648

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have had a great experience with the vinyl siding that I bought for our shed about 3 years ago. Our family had a shed built to serve as a storage compartment for all of the things that we could not fit in our garage. One of the greatest aspects of this shed is the vinyl siding that is installed all around it. I have even been shocked with the quality and new look to this Bluelinx Vinyl siding as it has weathered many storms and has remained looking new over the course of its lifetime. The only negative is that we had to replace one piece on it because it was chipped off from a baseball during my son's game. This was just an unfortunate occurrence which has nothing to do with the great durability and finish of this siding. Good luck with your search and if it ends with Bluelinx, you surely will not be disappointed!


Review Written: 2011-04-06

Bluelinx Review: "What Brand of Vinyl Siding Not to Buy"

Location: Greenville, PA
Model: 420971

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I have owned Bluelinx Dutch lap vinyl siding for four year, because I liked how it looked. I thought it made the house look very inviteing and old fashioned. I was always getting compliments on my dutch laped cream colored siding. I was not happy with Bluelinx siding, because the third year of having this brand of vinyle siding it started falling off. I have had to repare it many times. I would not recommend this brand to a friend or ever buy it again. I am going to tear it all down and start over. I am in the process of looking for the best brand of vinyle siding. All of my friends and famly have vinyle siding and have never had this problem, because none of them have used this brand. Never let the looks fool you it is the quality of the product that matters. I bought Bluelinx because it was the cheapest dutch lapped vinyle siding I could find. I think a more exspensive siding would have been well worth the money.


Review Written: 2011-03-28

Bluelinx Review: "My New Vinyl Siding"

Location: Hollywood, CA
Model: 360518

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Ten years ago I decided after much debate to do a complete renovation of the exterior of my house from roof to ground. This included new shingles, awning and even new vinyl siding wich is always a choice of mine because of its longevity and virtually lack of maintenance needed to clean and take care of it. Besides it reliability I have to honestly commend the looks of the siding. It's white color compliments my home and I believe even keeps the inside cool on those hot summer days. Since I've had them installed no repairs or replacement has ever been needed and I can honestly say that I would reccomend this product to anyone contemplating this sort of project. It's hard to say if I would ever buy this product again because it last so long and never discolors or shows signs of age and wear.


Review Written: 2011-03-28

Bluelinx Review: "Great Product, Great Look"

Location: Olean, NY
Model: 420971

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I bought my home a little more than two years ago and decided that after the inside was renovated, I would take care of the outside. The outside use to be the old asbestos siding. My stepfather use to do some contracting work, so I bought the product for a great deal at a local wholesaler. We bought enough to cover the whole house. After bringing home the siding, we assembled a team with my husband, his brothers, his father and the neighbors to help. The siding went up in 3 weekends. It has been on my home for approximately 18 months now and is holding up fantastically. The siding does exactly as it says in terms of durability and ease of cleaning. Although it does attract dirt around the lower parts of the home, a simple wash down with the hose takes care of it. I bought the siding in white, and it stays brilliantly white as the time has passed. Only one piece of the siding has been replaced and this was because of a strong windstorm and the ending (J-Channel) pulling off. The replacement of the siding was just as easy as the initial installation. I would definitely recommend this product to member of my family and friends alike. This is a great product and looks wonderful on my home.


Review Written: 2011-03-22

Bluelinx Review: "DONT BUY BLUELINX!"

Location: Long Island, NY
Model: No. 531651

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I don't recommend Bluelinx siding to anyone! I've had bluelinx siding on my house for about four years, and what a mistake getting it was. You would think by the description that bluelinx provides that it would be a great siding requiring little maintenance. Wrong! I will never use Bluelinx again. Unfortunately I don't have the money to replace my siding so instead its a constant struggle to get it to look as good as it originally did. For the first year the siding seemed to be pretty good. The white "finished wood" look it had to it was very visually appealing. The only problem is that it didn't stay that way for long. After a while after multiple rainy seasons it attracted a lot of dirt. Even after cleaning the dirt off I couldn't seem to get the color back to normal. I'm sure it's not too noticeable that it's off-colored from afar, but I notice. I've scrubbed the siding and power-washed it like crazy. For every bit closer I get one little patch to being normal, it just makes that one spot look strange compared to the rest of the siding. To restore it back to it's normal color completely I think It would literally take DAYS of nonstop power-washing with an extremely strong power-washer. Time that I don't have. I would NEVER recommend this siding. The only thing I can possibly say good about it is its initial aesthetic appeal, which won't last long.


Review Written: 2010-12-03

Bluelinx Review: "Awesome Siding, Even For The Desert"

Location: Duncan, AZ

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

My siding on my house is pretty darn good. It is made by Bluelinx and I bought it in gray. I have owned this siding for about 3 year now and I have nothing bad to say about it. I installed it myself over a few days. When I had to tack down or cut the siding, it was perfect. I did not have to fight with it keeping straight while I nailed it down. I have had no problems with the siding bowing, breaking, or leaking. I live in the middle of nowhere in Arizona and there has be no discoloring like you see in a lot of cheaper siding. There has been little issue with the siding becoming dirty. I do have to hose it down about 2 times a year just to keep it nice and shiny looking. The sand storms can cause chaos on the surface of siding but this stuff has taken a beating like a champ. If you were going to ask me if I would use it again and recommend it, I would with out a hesitation. This siding is awesome!


Review Written: 2010-12-03

Bluelinx Review: "Effectiveness of vinyl siding"

Location: Atlanta, GA.

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Vinyl siding is one of America's most integrated home's alternative to decorative paint. Vinyl siding's simple and easy use can save not only time, but money for homeowner's. I've had vinyl siding for six years now, and must say, I've saved close to $1,000 dollar in home improvements. This being one of my pro's, some others would be the lack of maintenance, outstanding durability, and last but not least, energy conservation. Some dislike's would be the wear and tear over the years, for vinyl siding can't beat all weather types. Living in cold conditions, the siding can experience age quicker than paint would. I've never had to replace my siding, but in years to come, this shouldn't be a hassle. I would recommend vinyl siding for those who are economically responsible, and interested in a way to conserve energy, and time. For this will accomplish all of those needs and desires.



Review Written: 2010-12-03

Bluelinx Review: "don't assume"

Location: Texas

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

The product was fine, but when I read the discription on do it best web site it stated that it was only sold in multiples of 2/$60 each which led me to beleive that I was receiving two boxes of 20 count of siding which was not the case. I can only assume it means only sold in multibles of 2 squair for $60. So my advice would be to call and make sure what you are getting