Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Durabuilt Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#3  of 14 Vinyl Siding Brands

64% of Customers Recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    3

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Durabuilt vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Review Written: 2012-01-27

Durabuilt Review: "good siding but business end is horrible"

Name: ande griffin
Location: portsmouth, va

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Has been three weeks since I placed the order. First they send 14 pieces and argued with me about the mistake. 14 pieces doesn't cost 3500 dollars. They sent the rest and have been saying everyday for two weeks it will be delivered that day.


Review Written: 2011-08-15

Durabuilt Review: "faded siding"

Name: pyle
Location: somerset,pa

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Don't do it, 15 years after installation it has faded from clay to very, very light clay almost white in color on the sunny side of the house.



Review Written: 2011-06-02

Durabuilt Review: "Durabilt Siding Economical and Easy to Install"

Location: Williamston, NC
Model: 36560119PC

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I installed Durabilt Vinyl Siding on my house about 2 years ago. I am a jack of all trades and must say that installing the vinyl siding was very simple. If you read the directions and make sure that your starter strip is level, you will not have any problems. I went with traditional white for the color and am very satisfied with the way the house looks. The only problem I have, is that I get mildew on the North end of my house because it doesn't get much sun. But once a year, I fire up the pressure washer, mix a little bleach and wash it. Once the house has been power washed with very little effort, the whole house looks new again. I have had to replace a couple of sections of the vinyl but that is because of rocks from the lawn mower. Replacing the sections is very simple. I think you should not return any leftover sections of vinyl, but store them under your house in the crawl space. I would recommend this to a friend. As a matter of fact, I have installed this siding on two barns for friends.


Review Written: 2011-03-28

Durabuilt Review: "Affordable, but you get what you pay for - 7/10"

Location: Charlotte, NC
Model: 36560101PC

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I purchased and installed my Durabuilt siding back in the summer of 2010, and have lived in the same house ever since. It was very easy to install, and was a great value for the price (the hardware store gave me an additional discount on top of the already low price). There were several things though I did NOT like about it: dirt sticks to it and is hard to get off, it stains more quickly than I expected from grass and other debris, and if it gets hit by rocks from mowing the lawn, it scatches and receives light/ moderate cosmetic damage. The damage is not too noticeable from a distance, but the grass and dirt stains look horrible if not maintained (I prefer to clean it with Krud Kutter Exterior Siding Cleaner). If looking for a cost-effective option for siding, I would purchase it again, but if I had the available assets I have now, I would purchase a higher-quality siding. Overall, I rate it a 7/10.


Review Written: 2011-03-22

Durabuilt Review: "love my durabuilt siding"

Location: Syracuse, NY
Model: 440 series double 4" traditional

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I purchased a few pieces of Durabuilt vinyl siding to repair some old patches on my house a couple years ago, and so far they have held up very well. They were easy to install (which was great, since I'm definitely not a professional) and the company representative I spoke with when I purchased the product was excellent in helping me match the color of the new panels with the rest of my house. There have been a few good storms in the past year, and at one point a tree fell on the side of my house- a window broke, but the vinyl siding held up just fine. I have to say I was impressed! Plus, on both the older, original pieces of siding and the new pieces I installed a few years ago, the color (Sedona Red) has not faded at all!


Review Written: 2011-02-08

Durabuilt Review: "Changing"

Name: Angelia Meyer
Location: Dallas, Tx

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

We have chosen to change out to cement siding due to wear and tear of our vinyl siding. It has lasted for many years though.


Review Written: 2011-01-31

Durabuilt Review: "Review of Lowe's Durabuilt vinyl Siding"

Location: Taylorville, IL

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have had my Lowes Durabuilt 410 Series siding for about 6 months now. I like it very much. It was very easy to install for this neophyte do it yourselfer I must say. The appearance is beautiful and the fit and finish is excellent as well. Honestly, I must also say there is nothing about it that I do not like. The packaging and installation instructions were all first rate. I know my color is white but the match up of all the panels as far as shade of white is great as well. I know some competing brands "white" color can vary in "brightness" and "hue" as well as whether it looks "flat" or "glossy." All the panel to panel fit up joints were very well made and all snapped perfectly into place time after time. I have not had occasion to have to effect a repair on my siding as of yet since it has only been six month,s but from all appearances, it seems as if any repairs would also be a snap to accomplish too. I would have absolutely no qualms whatsoever in recommending a purchase of any of the Lowes Durabuilt products to any of my friends or family members. They are well made products from a great company sold at a great American retailer. One can be proud to buy, own and install these great products.


Review Written: 2011-01-22

Durabuilt Review: "Tan"

Name: Tabitha Duval

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

It is the only one I have used. I have nothing to compare it to. It is a nice brand.


Review Written: 2011-01-21

Durabuilt Review: "Durabuilt vinyl siding...it works well for me!"

Location: Ocala, FL

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

When I bought my house in 2007, the carport was in the process of being been closed in to make another room and bathroom. In order to unify the appearance of the exterior, Durabuilt siding was installed over the previous T111 siding. The difference was immediate...the white siding looked a million times better than the distressed gray of the T111 from 1987. What I like best about it is that it is easy to clean, I can take a mop with soapy water and wash the side of the house, spray it down with the hose and it looks very clean. The entire time I have owned the house I have only had to pressure wash it once, and that was during a very long dry spell (I live on a limerock road, so lots of dust). Pressure washing it made it sparkle like new. Best of all, not a single strip came loose! I was afraid it might with the water pressure building underneath the laps, but it didn't seem to bother it at all. The only thing that I do not care for about the siding is that it doesn't take paint very well. I would love to paint my house something other than white, but I can see that the paint will not take hold very well and I will always have to be touching it up. Durabuilt siding does come in off white colors (such as linen or cream) as well as blue. Maybe other colors too, but that's all I have found at the hardware store. Shortly after I bought the house, my lawnmower kicked up a rock which propelled onto the side of the house, making a hole in the siding. It was a simple fix to repair it, I had the handyman do it and it only took him about 20 minutes. I still have a good piece of siding put away in the shed if it ever happens again, but so far it has not...and it's been 4 years now. I'm sure other, smaller pebbles have hit the siding and not so much as scratched it. Overall, I am very pleased with the Durabuilt siding. Just like it's name implies, it is durable and washes easily. I wish it were not white, but that's just my preference. I would definitely recommend this siding to a friend.


Review Written: 2011-01-01

Durabuilt Review: "So many choices! Happy we made the right one."

Name: C. Campbell
Location: Westport, Ma.

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

This was a tricky decision. We went over it for a long time, and finally decided on Durabuilt. Everything has been great. Installation was fairly easy, it looks great and we can keep it clean with minimal effort. All in all, we a re very pleased with our choice. We had a few neighbors who used it as well. they were the deciding factor for our choice. Thank God for them.



Review Written: 2010-12-14

Durabuilt Review: "My house"

Name: brittney laramee
Location: leominster,ma

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

I am currently a student and only come home on the weekends or over breaks... My mother is very excited about the new siding we had put on the house this past summer. Prior to the vinyl siding we had old wood planks that went straight up and down; not to different from a beach house. It was kind of embaressing to bring someone home for them to see our "beach house" when we are nowhere near a beach. Our new siding looks more modern and up to date. Im extremely happy she decided to reside our house.


Review Written: 2010-12-14

Durabuilt Review: "MN Siding Review"

Name: Derek
Location: St. Paul, MN

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

The siding has been good and durable it has been up for almost 10 years and we have had no issues

12Next >>