Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Alside Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#13  of 14 Vinyl Siding Brands

14% of Customers Recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    20

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Alside vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

123Next >>

Review Written: 2021-03-15

Alside Review: "chalking and faded"

Name: eve
Location: nj
Model: shaker siding

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I purchased my siding thru scotts roofing and siding . allside was the distributor. it faded and chalk marks the denied my claim worst experience ever. The siding faded to an unrecognizable color


Review Written: 2020-10-28

Alside Review: "Bad nasty customer service. Go somewhere else."

Name: Unhappy consumer warning

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Horrible prople to talk too, lousy nasty people at allside ill go to other suppliers with my new bussiness.. customers prefer to have mix matched siding before they will go to allside to deal with a nasty women who works their, customer service terrible goodluck people if u need to buy siding to match exsisting material good luck.. sad sadnasty nasty place.. Stay away from allside!



Review Written: 2020-05-05

Alside Review: "Terrible customer service"

Name: David M
Location: Nj
Model: Shaker panels

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

My Siding faded and I called them regarding my Warranty I was told sorry the fading is normal Totally not do not use his company


Review Written: 2019-10-25

Alside Review: "Not happy at all"

Name: C. Granlund
Location: Cincinnati,oh

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Oour house was supposed to have a lifetime warranty. After 6 months of mailing in samples and Alside saying they are being tested. It was denied and "not a manufacturing issue". When I asked what could possibly cause this to happen to a house not even 10 years old they couldn't give me an answer. When I asked to talk to a manager, they said I wasn't able to (after sitting on hold for 20 minutes). They have been extremely difficult to deal with this entire time. However I will say when MI heard about this they were out to our house within a few days to look. MI was much easier to deal with. I would definitely not recommend using Alside for many reason.


Review Written: 2019-10-11

Alside Review: "Your Siding is only as good as the installer"

Name: S. Wilson
Location: AR

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

I see quite a bit of homeowners here complaining of the quality of the siding. As someone who has had plenty of dealings with a few different siding manufacturers, I can give you my experience. If you hire Jo Blow to do your siding work and he doesn't go out of his way to make sure it is installed properly, any siding brand will have warranty issues. Also, It isnt just Alside. Majority of siding distributors (plygem, Georgia Pacific, Certainteed, Norandex)refer back the VSI (Vinyl Siding Institute) Installation manual. If your installer doesn't install using this method, then your warranty is null and void. Do your research on how siding warranties work and quit bashing companies without taking everything into consideration. Also, Make sure you research who is installing product on your home. Are they Licensed & Insured? Do they have any BBB complaints? Do they have references? There is way more than consider when deciding to have work done on your home. This is your home. Invest in it, but do your research first.


Review Written: 2019-08-19

Alside Review: "Review"

Name: G A
Location: Austin, texas
Model: Prodigy

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I had this installed through Statewide Remodeling in December, 2018. By July, 2019, it had warped, the piece between the windows had warped very badly, and trying to get them to come repair it took almost a whole month! They finally came to repair it but i had to constantly call, complain, watch while they replaced it. It still isn't fixed. Someone that works with the production manager is supposed to come out tomorrow morning. I was promised a much better product than what I have! He compared it to my neighbor's siding. But his looks brand new after several years and mine looked absolutely awful! I hope they can fix this or refund me at least a portion of the very expensive siding I paid to have installed! I won't hold my breath!


Review Written: 2019-07-01

Alside Review: "Corner Pieces Problems"

Name: T
Location: NH
Model: Hand split Shakes

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Hand Split Shakes Upon entering a contract with this business I was told there is no third party and Alside makes their own siding and if I have any problems I have to just call them and" they will be right there to resolve any problems not like Harvey" !The product I signed for was not the correct one. The texture and the size of the corner pieces were not the right ones for the siding that I was provided it did not match it's texture and the hight and depth. After installations there are visible gaps with no seal bugs and moisture is still entering into the insulation. After numerous times of mine complains they blocked my number and stop responding. Very unprofessional! Alside does NOT takes any responsibility for the siding they sell! Just a trick to get you in..sweet talk... Please be aware before you buy


Review Written: 2019-01-14

Alside Review: "6 year old warped siding"

Name: S. Santiago
Location: Virginia beach VA

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Submitted a warranty claim for warping. The siding on my 6 year old home looks terrible. My claim was denied and now I have to fix this out of pocket.


Review Written: 2018-03-21

Alside Review: "Very Disappointed"

Name: kim Smart
Location: Wilmington NC

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

We were very disappointed in the service of this company. We were promised things would go smoothly and it was the complete opposite. Our material was delivered days late and when it did arrive it was all wrong right down to the color. Awful experience. I recommend going else where for your siding and window supplies. After doing some research I was told by many people Rob our sales man was a big fat liar. Wish I would have read reviews first. Please be careful and use another company.


Review Written: 2018-02-01

Alside Review: "Service and product"

Name: Al Gizzi
Location: Torrance, Ca

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

This has been the shoddiest workmanship I have ever seen. Sears service is even worse. They outright lie about their warranty! Not willing to help in any way. They were called out to service it just a few years after work was done and they did not fix the problem. Never have service with Sears unless you want to live with years of terrible workmanship, and unsightly work



Review Written: 2017-10-25

Alside Review: "Company refuses to honor warranty"

Name: Jerry McGorry
Location: Melville, NY
Model: Pelican Bay

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Purchased and installed vinyl siding 10 yrs ago which developed white spots where the manufacturing extrusion points are. I filed a claim and was told that Alside did not manufacture this siding and referred me to a third party manufacturer. I purchased this directly from the Alside supply deport and was packaged in an Alside logo'd carton. I protested being referred to a 3rd party with whom I had not direct dealings nor any warranty relationship and was told there as noting they could do; this is their policy I attempted to contact the company via the number supplied by Alside and was told by the person answering the phone that although they had the same company name, they do not manufacture vinyl siding and apparently there was a company with the same name but, is no longer in existence. They also stated that they have received a number of similar calls. I then wrote to the CEO of Associated Materials (parent co) who never responded or even acknowledged receipt of my letter. Their claim of a "Lifetime Limited Warranty" is BS.


Review Written: 2016-11-01

Alside Review: "Do Not Buy"

Name: Anthony Cifaretto
Location: flanders

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

This company does not honor their warranty. So many cases of warped siding and they blame it on window reflection. Now if you have no windows or your neighbors have no windows.. Go ahead. They would not even replace 2 square of siding that warped.

123Next >>