Siding Compare

Consumer Reviews of Kaycan Vinyl Siding


Popularity:
#9  of 13 Vinyl Siding Brands

30% of Customers Recommend
2 of 5 stars 26 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    8
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    18

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to SidingCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of SidingCompare.com.

Read more about Kaycan vinyl siding

Read reviews of other Vinyl Siding brandsWrite a review

123Next >>

Review Written: 2019-09-16

Kaycan Review: "Great product"

Name: Michael Maisonneuve
Location: Grand Bend
Model: Canada

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Installing Kaycan siding and needed some extra pieces that were not in stock. Sales rep from Kaycan put them in his truck and brought them to me. Easy to install and looks great. All my neighbours are telling me it looks great.


Review Written: 2019-07-02

Kaycan Review: "The absolute worst...."

Name: Tony Proteco
Location: lexington, ky

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

It faded horribly after 2 years. Had to fight with Kaycan to get it replaced and they finally did but wouldn't pay for labor. After 1 year it's faded again. Company won't return my or my contractors calls. If you call the number on line the phone rings and no one will pick up. I guess this was partially my fault because they were the cheapest siding. You get what you pay for but Buyer beware!



Review Written: 2018-09-29

Kaycan Review: "This is why I don't use Kaycan"

Name: L Hackett
Location: Bobcaygeon Ontario

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Been a vinyl installer over 25 years . The house i am working on the customer wanted a Kaycan colour. So they supplied. It has to be one of the worst products i have ever installed. I only use one brand of siding and I personally believe it is the best out there. Siding is warped coming out of thr box and has rippled a few sheets on the wall. Never again will i install this product even if it is supplied. I knew there was a hood reason not to use it.


Review Written: 2018-09-28

Kaycan Review: "This is why I don't use Kaycan"

Name: L Hackett
Location: Bobcaygeon Ontario

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Been a vinyl installer over 25 years . The house i am working on the customer wanted a Kaycan colour. So they supplied. It has to be one of the worst products i have ever installed. I only use one brand of siding and I personally believe it is the best out there. Siding is warped coming out of thr box and has rippled a few sheets on the wall. Never again will i install this product even if it is supplied. I knew there was a hood reason not to use it.


Review Written: 2017-07-22

Kaycan Review: "Better than the Rest!"

Name: Michael
Location: Nanaimo
Model: DaVinci

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I installed the Cobalt Blue on my house over 5 years ago and it still looks great! I was weary of going vinyl, but the price point versus hardie panel was a no brainer. I had a bad warranty issue experience with Gentek in the past which led me to being very cautious about going vinyl again. I revisited Gentek's new and improved?? product, but it looked and felt cheaper. Thinner I think? Happy customer with Kaycan and would recommend it!


Review Written: 2017-07-17

Kaycan Review: "Better than the Rest!"

Name: Michael
Location: Nanaimo
Model: DaVinci

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I installed the Cobalt Blue on my house over 5 years ago and it still looks great! I was weary of going vinyl, but the price point versus hardie panel was a no brainer. I had a bad warranty issue experience with Gentek in the past which led me to being very cautious about going vinyl again. I revisited Gentek's new and improved? product, but it looked and felt cheaper. Thinner I think? Happy customer with Kaycan and would recommend it!


Review Written: 2016-11-23

Kaycan Review: "Take care of it!"

Name: Bob Smith
Model: Timberlake .044 panel

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

I have Kaycan siding on my home for 10 years now, and it looks like the day I purchased it. I was given instructions by Kaycan on how to care for the siding and have done that, and it looks great. All it takes is a little cleaning once a year and it's just like new.


Review Written: 2016-01-20

Kaycan Review: "Vinyl siding concenrs"

Name: j. Morgan
Location: osage beach, mo

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Very, very, unhappy with my vinyl siding. 7 years old, dusty and nasty to the touch, faded, and either the walls behind it or warped or the siding is warped. Cannot get any help from the installers or the manufacturers as they blame each other. Is anyone familiar with The Coalition Against Vinyl? They have a site "saynotovinyl" where they claim they will help people resolve vinyl siding issues with the manufacturer but have not tried. Is anyone familiar or think I should try them for help?


Review Written: 2015-09-11

Kaycan Review: "Horroible Fading"

Name: Donald R.
Location: Roland, MB.

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Installed Kaycan siding on our new home less than 7 years ago, siding has dramatically faded. Wouldn't recommend it.


Review Written: 2015-06-01

Kaycan Review: "Feeling bullied!"

Name: k. jollimore
Location: pei

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

I have had to have my siding replaced two times and now need it replaced the third time. Siding has faded very spotty and noticeable. It has also gone chalky and if touched it will leave marks. Not pleased with it at all. I contacted Kaycan head office and was given 3 options. When asked to please send out my options so husband and if needed lawyer can look then over, the man on the other end got quite rude and I felt like I was being bullied. Please be careful when deciding what company to deal with. It can save you much aggravation if you look into your investment and the company that provides it.



Review Written: 2014-12-12

Kaycan Review: "Finally!"

Name: Chuck S.
Location: Nantucket, MA
Model: Ocean Park XL

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

For years we have been talking about redoing the siding and giving the house a facelift and never got around to doing it. Finally we did something about it this fall and we could not be happier! We put on Ocean park XL siding and it looks amazing. Kaycan was super helpful recommending a contractor and had great tools for choosing a siding style and color. Our contractor was great and the house looks stunning. The XL siding just feels...stronger. If that makes any sense. It's a heavy duty siding and doesn't feel flimsy like our old siding. Would definitely recommend this siding and install it again on our own home (even though now we probably will never have to!).


Review Written: 2014-12-10

Kaycan Review: "Outstanding product"

Name: Jim
Location: London, ON
Model: Richmond

Vinyl Siding Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Put Richmond siding on my wall this summer and it looks fantastic! We picked a dark red and the color really makes our house pop. It's a brand new home! Really enjoy driving up to our home every day. My neighbors asked about the siding as soon as the home was done and want to put it on their homes next summer. I would recommend this siding to anyone.

123Next >>